CREST Council election results

Following elections held on 1 and 2 December, we are pleased to announce the newly elected member company representatives appointed to the CREST Local Councils in the Americas, Australasia, European Union and Southeast Asia.

The four Councils and the UK Council now form the basis of a democratic governance structure which will give CREST members more effective input into shaping and influencing our strategic initiatives going forwards.

The elected Local Councils replace the regional Advisory Boards in the US, Australia and Southeast Asia. The EU Council is entirely new. The UK Council (previously known as the GB Executive) is already democratically elected and the next election to it will be held in June 2022.

The Local Councils will elect their own chairs who will represent the members in their region on the International Council.  Each Local Council will also comprise members elected to represent the five disciplines.

In addition to the five Local Council Chairs, the International Council will include representatives from the Focus Groups to ensure representation of the five technical disciplines at an international level. There will be no need to run explicit elections for the International Council as it will be formed from the elected representatives on the Local Councils and Focus Groups. The International Council will hold its inaugural meeting in the first quarter of 2022.

Rowland Johnson, CREST’s President, said: “This is a historic moment for CREST and I welcome all those elected to the CREST Local Councils and thank all those who stood for election.

“I look forward to working with all the CREST Councils and their elected representatives who will amplify our members’ voices and provide greater opportunity to influence the global cyber security market.”

The election results, by Local Council, are as follows:


Nick Britton Protiviti Ltd
Kyle Bork Triaxiom Security LLC
Michael Gargiullo Pivot Point Security, Inc
Rocco Grillo Alvarez & Marsal Global Cyber Risk Services
Grayson Lenik Trustwave SpiderLabs
Tim Luck Pen Test Partners Inc
Greg Mosher VerSprite, LLC
Chris Oakley Nettitude Group
Paul Underwood Emagined Security, Inc



Chathura Abeydeera KPMG
Julian Brownlow Davies Slipstream Cyber
Edward Farrell Mercury Information Security Services
Edward Li Accenture
Sanam Makadia Interactive LtdPty
Yuri Melo EY
Joshua Reisenweber Division5 Pty Ltd
Jack Rutherford Triskele Labs Global Pty Ltd
David Taylor CyberCX Pty Ltd



Burc Yildirim Deloitte
Anil Pazvant DXC Technology
Olle Segerdahl F-Secure Cyber Security
Bruno Morisson Integrity SA
Jon Christiansen Mandiant
Iraklis Mathiopoulos Nettitude Group
George Patsis Obrela Security Industries
Alexis Vandeneijnde Prism Infosec Ltd
Rodrigo Marcos Secforce Ltd
Wiebe Ruttenberg Security Alliance BV


Southeast Asia

Paul Craig Vantage Point Security Pte Ltd
Ben Harris WatchTowr Pte Ltd
Jason Lee PwC
John Lloyd Casaba Security SE Asia Pte Ltd
Ramesh Naidu Vigilant Asia (M) Sdn Bhd
Tim Percival Nettitude Group
Britto Sidhan Schneider Electric SE
Cecil Su BDO LLP
Andy Tan F-Secure Cyber Security
Henry Tan SoftScheck Singapore Pte Ltd



Oliver Church Orpheus Cyber Ltd
Simon Clow Context Information Security Ltd
Stuart Criddle PwC
Rob Dartnall Security Alliance Ltd
Ian Lovering DXC Technology
Rodrigo Marcos Secforce Ltd
Brian McGlone IBM UK
Paul Midian EastJet  (Co-Opted)
Stuart Morgan F-Secure Cyber Security Ltd
Boglarka Ronto Commissum Associates Ltd

The CREST website will shortly be updated to include the details of all new Council Members.